University of Connecticut University of UC Title Fallback Connecticut

Learning Disability (LD) and Disability Services (DS) Contact Persons for Students on Connecticut College and University Campuses

 

Institution Name &
Address

DS Contact Person & Information
Albertus Magnus College
700 Prospect Street
New Haven, CT 06511
Academic Disability Services

Deborah Frattini, Coordinator of Academic Disability Services
Aquinas Hall 314
(203) 733-8564

frattini@albertus.edu

Asnuntuck Community College
170 Elm Street
Enfield, CT 06082
Student Disability Support Services

Kim Quinn, Interim Disability and Academic Support Coordinator
(860) 253-5005
(860) 253-3021

kquinn@asnuntuck.edu 

Board of Regents for Higher Education
Department of Higher Education
39 Woodland Street
Hartford, CT 06105-2326
Arthur Poole, Director
Educational Opportunity
(860) 493-0238
Lincoln College of New England, Southington Campus (formerly Briarwood College)
2279 Mt. Vernon Road
Southington, CT 06489
Student Services

Cynthia Clark
Dean of Student Services/Title IX Coordinator
(860) 628-4751, x40979

cclark@lincolncollegene.edu

Capital Community College
950 Main Street
Hartford, CT 06103
Student Support Services for Academic Success

Counseling Office, Suite 208
(860) 906-5040

Central Connecticut State University
1615 Stanley Street
New Britain, CT 06050
Student Disability Services
(860) 832-1952

disabilityservices@ccsu.edu 

Charter Oak State College
55 Paul Manafort Drive
New Britain, CT 06053
Office of Accessibility Services 

(860) 515-3846
OAS@charteroak.edu

 

Connecticut College
270 Mohegan Ave.
New London, CT 06320-4196
Accessibility Services

Lillian Liebenthal
860-439-5428
lillian.liebenthal@conncoll.edu

Eastern Connecticut State University
83 Windham Street
Willimantic, CT 06226-2295
Office of AccessAbility Services

Jennifer Boylan, Director
(860) 465-5573
boylanj@easternct.edu

Fairfield University
120 N. Benson Road
Fairfield, CT 06824
 Accessibility, Disability, and Support

(203) 254-4081

Gateway Community College
20 Church Street
New Haven, CT 06510
Student Accessibility Services
Ronald Chomicz, Accessibility Specialist rchomicz@gatewayct.edu
Samantha Kusiak, Accessibility Specialist skusiak@gatewayct.edu
(203) 285-2231(203) 285-2233 TTY
Housatonic Community College
900 Lafayette Blvd.
Bridgeport, CT 06604-4704
Disability Support Services

Marilyn Weher, Academic Support Coordinator
(203) 332-5018

MWehr@hcc.commnet.edu

Lyme Academy College of Fine Arts
84 Lyme Street
Old Lyme, CT 06371
(860) 434-5232
Accessibility Resources
Manchester Community College
Great Path, MS #8
Manchester, CT 06045
Disability Services

Gail Stanton, Learning Disabilities Specialist
(860) 512-3579

Joseph Navarra, Counselor/Coordinator of Disability Services

(860) 512-3592

 

Middlesex Community College

100 Training Hill Road
Middletown, CT 06457

Office of Disability Support Services (D.S.S.)

Founders Hall, Room 121

(860) 343–5879

hphelps@mxcc.edu

Mitchell College
437 Pequot Avenue
New London, CT 06320
Disability Student Services

Duques Academic Success Center, 2nd Floor
437 Pequot Avenue
New London, CT

(860) 701-5790

DSS@mitchell.edu

Naugatuck Valley Community College
750 Chase Parkway
Waterbury, CT 06708-3000
Disability Services
Terry Latella, Counselor for Students with Learning Disabilities
Kinney Hall, Room K519m
(203) 596-8608tlatells@nv.edu
Northwestern Connecticut Community College

56 Park Place
East Winsted, CT 06098

Students with Disabilities

Daneen M. Huddart
Learning Disabilities Specialist
dhuddart@nwcc.edu
(860) 738-6315

Norwalk Community College
188 Richards Avenue
Norwalk, CT 06854-1655
Student Accessibility Services
Fran Apfel
Student AccessAbility Services Coordinator
UBS Student Success Center, Room E107
(203) 857-6840fapfel@norwalk.edu
Paier College of Art
20 Gorham Avenue
Hamden, CT 06514
Varies year to year- Call institution to inquire

(203) 287-3031

Post University
P.O. Box 2540800
Country Club Road
Waterbury, CT 06723-2540
Students with Disabilities

Jennifer Labate, Title IX and Disability Coordinator
(203) 596-6027
jlabate@post.edu

 

Quinebaug Valley Community College
Campuses in Danielson and Willimantic, CT
Disability Services

Louise Brown, Danielson & Willimantic
860-932-4145

John Lepore, Danielson
860-932-4069

 

Quinnipiac University
Box 201, 275 Mt. Carmen Avenue
Hamden, CT 06518-1908
Office of Student Accessibility

John Jarvis, Coordinator of Learning Services
(203) 582-7600
access@qu.edu

 

Rensselaer at Hartford

275 Windsor Street
Hartford, CT 06120

Student Services
(860) 548-2412
Sacred Heart University

5151 Park Avenue
Fairfield, CT 06432-1023

Special Learning Services

Jandrisevits Learning Center

Ardiana Sula, PhD
(203) 371-7823

sulaa@sacredheart.edu

 

Southern Connecticut State University
501 Crescent Street
New Haven, CT 06515-1355
 

Disability Resource Center

Godlie Adele, J.D.
(203) 392-6828

(203) 392-6131 (TTY)

drc@southernct.edu

St. Vincent’s College
2800 Main Street
Bridgeport, CT 06606
Disability Services
(203) 576-6411studentaffairs@stvincentscollege.edu
Three Rivers Community College
Thames Valley Campus
574 New London Tpke.
Norwich, CT 06360
Counseling Center

860-215-9017

Trinity College

300 Summit Street
Hartford, CT 06106-3100

Student Accessibility Resources
Lori Clapis
(860) 297-4025lori.clapis@trincoll.edu
Tunxis Community College

271 Scott Swamp Road
Farmington, CT 06032

Disability Services for Students

Daneen Huddart, Associate of Accessibility Disability Services

dhuddart@tunxis.edu

(860) 773-1526,

Kirk Peters, EdD. ADA Coordinator

kpeters@tunxis.edu

(860) 773-1482

Cathy Felice, Learning Disability Specialist
cfelice@tunxis.edu

(860) 773-1524

University of Bridgeport
126 Park Avenue
Bridgeport, CT 06604
Student Accessibility Services
174 University Ave
Carstensen Hall 2nd Floor
(203) 576-4454
accessibilityservices@bridgeport.edu
University of Connecticut – Storrs Center for Students with Disabilities

(860) 486-2020

860-486-2077 (TDD)
Wilbur Cross, 2nd floor
csd@uconn.edu

University of Connecticut – Avery Point
1084 Shennecossett Road
Groton, CT 06340
Center for Students with Disabilities

Jacqueline Santiago
Branford House, Room 307
(860) 405-9024
jacqueline.santiago@uconn.edu

University of Connecticut – Hartford
85 Lawler Road
West Hartford, CT 06117-2697
Center for Students with Disabilities

Jacqueline Santiago,
Regional Campus Coordinator
Services for Students with Disabilities
(860) 570-9310
jacqueline.santiago@uconn.edu

University of Connecticut – Health Center
263 Farmington Avenue
Farmington, CT 06030-5310
Office of Institutional Equity

(860) 679-3563
equity@uconn.edu

University of Connecticut – School of Law
55 Elizabeth Street
Hartford, CT 06105-2269
Disability Services
Thomas J. Meskill Law Library
(860) 570-5132law.studentservices@uconn.edu
University of Connecticut – Stamford
1 University Place
Stamford, CT 06901
Student Disability Services
(203) 251-8508
csd@uconn.edu
University of Connecticut – Waterbury
99 East Main Street
Waterbury, CT 06702
Disability Services

Stuart Brown, Executive Program Director
(203) 236-9847

stuart.brown@uconn.edu

University of Hartford
200 Bloomfield Avenue
West Hartford, CT 06117
Disability Services

Tracy Carlson, Director
(860) 768-4554
trcarlson@hartford.edu

University of New Haven
300 Orange Avenue
West Haven, CT 06516
Accessibility Resource Center

Linda Copney-Okeke
(203) 932-7331

lcopney-okeke@newhaven.edu

University of Saint Joseph
1678 Asylum Avenue
West Hartford, CT 06117-2791
Accessibility Services
(860) 231-5481
Wesleyan University
237 High Street, Room 218
Middletown, CT 06459
Accessibility Services

Laura Patey

(860) 685-5581

lpatey@wesleyan.edu

 

Crystal Rose Hill, Accessibility Specialist
(860) 685-2332

chill01@wesleyan.edu

Western Connecticut State University
181 White Street, Old Main
Danbury, CT 06810
AccessAbility Services

Elisabeth Werling, AccessAbility Services Coordinator
(203) 837-8225; TTY: (203) 837-3235

aas@wcsu.edu

Yale University
100 Wall Street/WLH103
P.O. Box 208305
New Haven, CT 06520-8305
Resource Office on Disabilities
Judy York, Director; Sarah Chang, Associate Directorjudith.york@yale.edu

Sarah Chang, Associate Director
Anthony Kulikowski, Associate Director
Carolyn Barrett, Sr. Administrative Assistant
(203) 432-2324